Notyetawoman2010's Blog











{September 18, 2011}   September’s Glossy Box

The other month I was wasting some time searching and reading through blogs when I came across a post all about Glossybox, and I just knew it was one of those things I had to try, a bit like the Hotel Chocolate tasting club when that first launched.

So i signed up at the end of July however the first box I could have was September’s. It finally arrived this week so it has been a long wait.

So my main concern was whether it would be worth the £12.99 it costs as the description given on the Glossybox website states “Every month, GLOSSYBOX delivers a mix of 5 exciting product miniatures packed in a beautiful box for you to test at home”. 5 minitures, if that meant five samples that could be an expensive way of getting landed with samples for things your never going to use, or have enough to use once but not really work out whether it suits you or not.

So it was with eager anticipation I went to collect my glossybox from the sorting office on saturday.

Septembers Glossybox

Now the presentation is exceptional. An outerbox in brown with the pinjk glossybox logo repeated over the box opens it up to reveal a pink box with a single brown logo. The pink box is very sturdy and can definitely be reused. I already have plans to organise my make up in them.

Inside the pink box

Yes once inside the pink box there  is another layer of packaging hiding the goodies. In my haste I actually forgot to take a picture so I had to rewrap hence its not quite as neat and pristine as the original.

And here is a picture of the goodies:

Inside

I know the boxes has varied slightly this month however hidden in mine was:

  • 2 x 50g sachets of Dead Spa Spa Magic Salt Brushing
  • Kimia rejuvenating facial system facial oil/serum
  • Plum by Mary Greenwell Fragrance sample 1.5ml
  • HD Brows – full size Eye & Brow palette in Bombshell
  • Neal & Wolf Harmony Intensive Care Tratment for hair (200ml)

I was pleased to find the sample sizes weren’t skimpy and any concerns that it would not prove value for money were put to sleep upon finding two full sized products were included which retails for £19.99 and about £8.00. Now I have only recently been looking at eyebrow systems and had decided to splash out on Benefit Browzings however that forthcoming purchase has been put on hold indefinitely with the arrival of this box.

So I am very happy with the contents of this months box and can’t wait for next months. In the meantime I will try and review a few of the products as I use them.



Leave a comment

et cetera