Notyetawoman2010's Blog











{March 28, 2011}   It’s been a long time

So people, it’s been a long time since I last posted here. I really must make mor of an effort.

So the reduction in caffiene has been going very well. It’s been helped by the fact that one of my colleagues has also cut out the caffiene so out of the four of us in the office that’s 2 on caffience, 2 without so in our coffee driven world it’s not such a big hassle drinking decaf.

At home I only buy decaf (and good decaf too) so the only place i’m drinking regular coffee is when i’m out.

So next on my list is to drink more water as this time last year there were many days when all i would drink was coffee. So i’ve started buying the 2l value bottles of water to take into work (as the tap water tastes foul). I also buy the big bottles of flavoured water. Most of the supermarkets do their own brands for 3 for £1 or £1.20 so these are a nice tasty alternative to coffee.

I have been doing this for the last month or so and although some days i forget to drink any I am starting to drink more water. I am feeling better for it and my skin is starting to behave a little better.

So what else is new? Well I am now feeling toasty in my little flat thanks to newly installed double glazed windows and a new, better fitting, front front door.

As for the rest it’s same old, same old, plodding along.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
